Schillerplatz 3, 1010 Wien Tel: 01 58816/3300 E-Mail: oeh@akbild.ac.at

Protocol of Motions, 5th o. UV meeting on 22nd May 2025

start of meeting: 14:00 interruption of meeting: 15:00

UV mandataries with voting rights present: 2

Roman Berleth Alexander Groiss (ab 14:25) Lars* Kollros

Others present:

Olivia Golde Sebastian Kokesch Elena Mücke Luis Penn Laila Rosenbaum Julian Schönborn Mario Strk

Establishment of quorum by Lars* Kollros: 3 Mandataries

Die meeting is interrupted at 15:00, as not enough mandataries with voting rights are present. The invitation for the next meeting will be sent out within 3 working days

3rd June 2025 continuation of the 5th o. UV meeting Start of meeting: 16:00 end of meeting:

UV mandataries with voting rights present:

Leandro Barros Ertuğrul Bayraktar Roman Berleth (until 17:26) Lars*Kollros Negin Martes Johannes Rips Alexander Groiss (until 17:26)

Others present (Vor- und Nachname)

Mario Strk

Arnold Löffler

Julian Schönborn

Hannah Lowe

Isabella Fronhofer

Layla Rosenbauer

Jennifer Posny

Sebastian Kokesch

Kristina Sokolova

Olivia Golde

Joanna Greiner

Establishment of the proper invitation and quorum by Johannes Rips: 7 Mandataries

Motion 1: Johannes Rips proposes that the agenda be approved as follows:

- 1) Address of welcome and determination of proper invitation and quorum
- 2) Approval of agenda
- 3) Approval of minutes of the 4th o UV-meeting on
- 4) Introduction round (if necessary)
- 5) Decisions
 - a) delegation of study representatives in collegial organs
 - b) adaptation of statutes
 - c) call for finance committee for budget 2024/25 and budget 2025/26 (information)
 - d) election committee function fee and food
 - e) audit 2024/25
 - f) donations to initiatives
 - g) Academy ball
 - h) costs for legal consultations
 - i) termination causes of working contracts in the Students' Union
- 6) Other points of discussion
 - a) event guidelines
 - b) bridging loan guidelines (tuition fee)
 - c) Academy of Toxicity: Commissioning of Upright and Courage* as "reporting" point for persons affected

The motion was adopted (in favour: 5, abstentions: 0, against: 2)

Motion 2: Johannes Rips proposes that the minutes of the 4th o. UV meeting on 10 April 2025 be approved.

The motion was adopted (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion 5a: **Ertuğrul Bayraktar** proposes that Johannes Rips, Lars* Kollros, Leonie Jansen, Kristina Sokolova, Olga Shapovalova, Philipp Banholzer will be delegated as main members, Jennifer Posny, Moira Skupin, Negin Martes, Ertuğrul Özbayraktar, Arnold Löffler as substitute members **be delegated the senate** of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna.

The motion was adopted (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion 5b: Alexander Groiss files a countermotion to cross out the following sentence in the statutes as presented and sent out:

"If no motions have been made by the Study Representations, the Study Representations must be consulted and the motion postponed. If a motion does not affect all fields of study, the University Student Representation may not issue a decision that is binding for the Study Representations"

The counter motion was rejected (in favour: 2, abstentions: 0, against: 5)

Johannes Rips proposes that the statutes of the Students' Union of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna be amended as proposed and sent out.

The motion was adopted (in favour: 5, abstentions: 0, against: 2)

Motion 5d: Johannes Rips proposes that the persons being active as members in the election committee (Leonie Jansen, Lorenz Burkhart, Fiona Albrechtsberger, Robert Jolly, David Thier be compensated for supporting the election committee with 1.000 Euro.

The motion was adopted (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion according to para. 12 of the Statutes of the Student Union of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna: Johannes Rips propseds to hold the University Student Representation meeting from this point on as a non-public meeting.

The motion was adopted (in favour: 5, abstentions: 0, against: 2)

Motion 5e: Johannes Rips proposes that LOGOS Wirtschaftsprüfungs- u. SteuerberatungsgmbH be commissioned with the audit of the economic final report 2024/25 with expected costs of 3.650 Euro excluding VAT.

The motion was (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion 5f: Ertuğrul Bayraktar proposes that the **following initiatives be supported**: System Change not Climate Change (Networking Meeting for Initiatives) with 500 Euro, Forest Occupation (Reflection Meeting) with 250 Euro, Fischacker (Running Costs) with 250 Euro.

The motion was (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion 5g: Alexander Groiss proposes that the Student Union of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna coorganizes the Academy ball and carries out the following legal transactions: ticket sales through Kupf Ticketing Platform with a sum of 15.000 Euro max. and that income of the ticket sales will be donated in equal parts to the following organizations: Seawatch e.V., Planet 10 and CheckArt (Anschläge).

Alexander Groiss proposes that **spendings for lightening technology with costs of 3.000 Euro** will be paid by the Students' Union of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna as already decided in the 3rd o. UV meeting on 28th of January 2025 (motion 5a).

The motion was (in favour: 7, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Alexander Groiss propses a break of 5 minutes (17:22 – 17:27).

Motion 5h: Ertuğrul Bayraktar proposes that 1.500 Euro will be reserved (KS 5154) for paying the invoice of Maria Windhager for the cease and desist declaration regarding the sharing of Academy of Toxicity and for legal consultations by Cerha Hempel Rechtsanwälte GmbH be paid by the Students' Union.

The motion was (in favour: 5, abstentions: 0, against: 0)

Motion 5h: Lars* Kollros proposes to limit the termination-causes of working contracts in the Students' Union: Grobe Verletzung des Dienstrechts, Vernachlässigung von Dienstpflichten, Diebstahl Arbeitsverweigerung, Veruntreuung, Inhaftierung.
The motion was adopted (in favour: 5, abstentions: 0, against: 0)
For the chair of the university student representation (Ertuğrul Bayraktar Aylin Mutluer)
For the office of economic affairs (Leandro Barros)